Fire and EMS

Coverage Area

The primary area of coverage is the Village of Crooksville; Harrison Township, Bearfield Township and Clayton Township in Perry County; and York Township in Morgan County.


Fire personnel are all volunteer; and the EMS personnel are part-time, paid employees. The EMS personnel provide 24-hour paid coverage.

There are 20 volunteer firefighters and 15 of the firefighters are cross-trained in emergency medical services. In addition, there are 16 EMS personnel.


The officers of the department are:

  • Fire Chief Darrell Wallace
  • Assistant Chief Dyrall Newlon
  • Fire Captain Dan Rodgers
  • Lieutenant Brian Watts
  • Lieutenant Aaron Norris

Annual Number of Runs

The department averages 1600 EMS runs per year and 220 fire runs per year.

Crooksville Fire Department

Fire Department Equipment

Fire Department equipment includes:

  • Two Advanced-Life-Support (ALS) Ambulances
  • One Engine
  • One Engine/Rescue equipped with Jaws of Life
  • One 2000-gallon Tanker
  • One Brush Truck
  • One Utility Task Vehicle (UTV) equipped with grass and brush fire capabilities
  • One boat

Contact the Fire Department

Crooksville Fire Department - Engine 211
Crooksville Fire Department - Engine 213
Crooksville Fire Department - Tanker 214
Crooksville Fire Department - Brush Truck 215
Crooksville Fire Department - Utility Task Vehicle